Rena Mosteirin

Lydia Davis chose Rena J. Mosteirin’s novella ”Nick Trail’s Thumb” for the 2008 Kore Press Short Fiction Chapbook Award. Mosteirin is a graduate of Dartmouth College where she majored in Creative Writing and won the Sydney Cox Memorial Award (2005, 2007), the Grimes Prize (2007), and the Class of 1954 Award (2007). She is also the recipient of the Anne L. Fitzpatrick Fellowship at the Robert Frost Place in Franconia, New Hampshire. Her poems have been published in Ozone Park, Bloodroot, The Green Rock Review, The Stonefence Review, Untamed, Farmhouse, and the anthologies code{poems} (Impremta Badia, Barcelona, 2012) and The Waiting Room Reader II (CavanKerry Press, 2012).